1. Bossa Never Dreamed Stephen Farrell sample
  2. For You Stephen Farrell sample
  3. A Whale Outta Water Stephen Farrell sample
  4. My One True Valentine Stephen Farrell sample
  5. When You Do That Thing Stephen Farrell sample
  6. I Can't Believe We're Still In Love Stephen Farrell sample
  7. Last To Know Stephen Farrell sample
  8. But I've Got Time Stephen Farrell sample
  9. Baby's Feeling Blue Stephen Farrell sample
  10. Rainy Day Stephen Farrell sample
  11. Don't Teach Me Tonight Stephen Farrell sample
  12. Take A Little Time Stephen Farrell sample
  13. Hey Pretty Baby Stephen Farrell sample
  14. You And I Stephen Farrell sample


1- Bossa Never Dreamed
2- For You
3- A Whale Outta Water
4- My One True Valentine
5- When You Do That Thing
6- I Can’t Believe We’re Still In Love
7- Last To know
8- But I’ve Got Time
9- Baby’s Feeling Blue
10- Rainy Day
11- Don’t Teach Me Tonight
12- Take A Little Time
13- Hey Pretty Baby
14- You And I

All Music and Lyrics by Stephen Farrell

Drums and percussion Perry Pansieri
Acoustic Piano – Hammond B3 organ – Synthesizer David Ryshpan
Electric guitars – Gary Schwartz
Double Bass – Dave Gelfand
Cello (You And I) – Valerie Hogues
Acoustic Guitars – Gary Schwartz and Stephen Farrell
Accordian – (You And I) Stephen Farrell
Piano (Rainy Day) Stephen Farrell
Trumpet – Ron Di Lauro
Trombone – Muhammed Al Khabyyr
Tenor and Alto Saxophone and Flute – Richard Beaudet
Lead Vocals – Stephen Farrell
Backup Vocals – Madeleine O’Meara and Stephen Farrell
Synth Strings, Flute, Oboe, Percussion – Stephen Farrell

All Musical arrangements by Stephen Farrell except Brass arrangements for
“Hey Pretty Baby” and “Please Don’t Let Me Be The Last To Know”, by David Ryshpan

Album recorded at Victor Studio by Bill Szawlowski (Engineer) and Francois-Regis Page (Asst Engineer) between May 3 and August 19 2013.
Additional tracks recorded at Ventura Digital Audio by Bill Szawlowski
Other tracks recorded at Stephen Farrell’s home studio.
Produced by Stephen Farrell and Perry Pansieri For PNP Jazz Records and by Bill Szawlowski.

Mixed and Mastered by Bill Szawlowski at Ventura Digital Audio.

Executive Producer Perry Pansieri

Re-Released by PNPJAZZ Records May 1, 2021


iTunes Amazon YouTube Music Buy


Release Date : May 1, 2021
Catalog ref. : PNPJ1000CD
Format : CD

As a guitarist, singer/songwriter, pianist and musical director, musical renaissance man Stephen Farrell has more than forty years of creative musical collaborations to his credit. All his multi-faceted talents are now brought to bear on his compelling self-titled debut album, re-released on PNP Jazz on May 1, 2021.

The songs on Stephen Farrell traverse jazz, bossa, pop and soft rock territory, with equally satisfying results. An emotionally eloquent lyricist, Stephen traces the ups and downs of love with real perceptiveness here, while an A-list of Montreal musicians help bring his well-crafted compositions to vivid life.